Creina Gee Memorial Award

Creina Gee, a very much-loved and respected former New Zealand teacher of ballet and member of the Royal Academy of Dance Examining panel, died in England on 22 September 2005.

In 2006 Creina’s family established the Creina Gee Memorial Award to “enhance excellence and professionalism within Dance Teaching in New Zealand by providing financial assistance for dance teachers, or trainee dance teachers, to undertake courses of study which meet Royal Academy of Dance guidelines.”

The 14+ Dance Scholarship Foundation administers the awards, which are made once a year.



Year Recipient Year Recipient
2007 Nadine Proctor 2014 Bernadette Tippett
Rachael Pugh 2015 Tayla Best
Dianne Wallace Fiona Hulands
2008 Julia Barry Samantha Keighley
2009 Sharee O'Neill 2016 Philippa Pidgeon
2010 Gemma Adams Marisol Pengelly
Angie Longman 2017 Sarsha Forbes
Hannah Ross Michaela Laird
Jeneen van Bysterveldt Nadia White
2011 Simone Beacham 2018 Olivia van Woerkom
Meaghan Rowe Georgia Allen
Alisha Gabrielsen 2019 Genevieve Zerf
Christchurch teachers Elizabeth Marler
2012 Stephanie Connell Gemma Allen
Angie Longman Jessica Opacic
Nina McCollum 2020 Briony Martin
Chanelle Badenhorst